Racing

When I’m knitting it’s always my aim to use up the yarn without running out. The party line is that you should always buy more yarn than you think you need. I respect the wisdom of this, but leftovers always make me feel so cluttered and untidy. (If you’ve ever visited my house, you’re probably thinking “it’s not the half balls of yarn doing that.” Shut up.)

I live a little more dangerously and am fickle enough that often as not I bought the yarn for something else anyway. So sometimes find myself playing that game where I try to knit fast enough that I won’t run out of yarn.

It shouldn’t work but, you know, sometimes it does.

IMG_1898

Now I’m off to outrun sock #2.

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Racing

  1. Pingback: Socks | Stitches & Marginalia

Leave a Reply

