Socks

Remember that scene in Harry Potter where Dumbledore talks about how he wishes people would give him socks for Christmas? And we all think about how wacky and eccentric he is because who cares about socks?

I admit that I totally do.

IMG_1960

I finished these. Specs: Spiral Boot socks, 2 skeins Louet Gems Sport Weight

You don’t need to buy me socks for Christmas though, because I actually have lots. Also new in the sock drawer:

IMG_1962

Specs: It’s Tea Time in Madelinetosh Tosh Sock – colour is Byzantine.

Dumbledore was definitely onto something with the socks.

This entry was posted in Knitting, Victory is Mine and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Socks

  1. trpeters02 says:

    Love them both! Knitting socks is one of my favorite things to do!

  2. They’re so pretty!

    (I admit that I always want, and receive, socks for Christmas. It’s a running gag in my family. My mother buys them just so she can cry “It’s another socks and underwear Christmas!” when we unwrap them.)

Leave a Reply

