In Which There Are Mittens

For some reason, I make a lot of plans to knit mittens and yet never seem to get started. Then  I misplaced my usual mittens and realized I have only overkill serious winter gloves and not really warm enough gloves. So

IMG_2159

Mittens of my own reckoning. And a resolution to knit more mittens and I mean it this time. Mittens are quick too – they’re visibly more done since I took this picture – so I should be able to stop trying to stuff those giant gloves into my coat pockets.

Also, I’ll probably find my old mittens the minute I finish these…

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to In Which There Are Mittens

  1. Den says:

    Those are lovely! I love the cables.

  2. Pretty pretty! I don’t know what cables are like the wise other commenters, but I think the mittens are very pretty, and I love the little details.

Leave a Reply

