Knit, Knit, Knit

I finished that anxiety sweater a while ago and still found myself in need of comfort knitting. You know what’s easier than making scary phone calls? Knitting stripes of garter and stockinette.

???????????????????????????????

BANG! New scarf flew off the needles. Simple, simple, simple. Also, less blurry in real life. Whoops.

Specs: Eiku in Sunshine Yarns Wool/Silk Sock Yarn. Added an extra repeat of the mesh pattern because I had plenty of yarn. (And I still didn’t want to make those phone calls.)

And then! I knit all the plain parts of yet another yoked cardigan. (This one. Mostly.)

???????????????????????????????

Here we have an example of why I don’t post a lot of progress shots – this grey lump is going to be a sweater. I swear!

Y’all, I better get my life in order or I am going to give myself some sort of repetitive strain injury.

 

This entry was posted in Knitting, Victory is Mine and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Knit, Knit, Knit

  1. The scarf is beautiful. But that’s a LOT of phone avoidance that’s been going on there! 😉

  2. Pingback: Bonus Hat | Stitches & Marginalia

Leave a Reply

