Lockwood & Mittens

Have you ever found yourself wondering what Ghostbusters would be like if they were kids in London? Actually, I can’t say I have, but luckily Jonathan Stroud has preemptively answered that one in The Screaming Staircase (Book 1 in Lockwood & Co.) I love Ghostbusters! Good times.

Also, I’ve been knitting mittens:

???????????????????????????????

Which, given recent sweltering temperatures, started to seem a bit silly. But then Lockwood reminded me how ghosts bring their own cold, so I’m really just being prepared.

(If I should meet a ghost this summer there is approximately a 100% chance I will have neither mittens nor iron filings with me.)

Specs: The Grind Mitten, knit in Tanis Fiber Arts Yellow Label DK

Happy Canada Day eve y’all. We should just start pouring the beer now, right?

This entry was posted in Knitting, Victory is Mine and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lockwood & Mittens

  1. Those are cute mittens, but with the weather as hot as it is, the thought of putting on mittens makes me shudder. Dreadful heat! Thank God I am back living in the land of central air conditioning! *gives NYC the sideeye*

Leave a Reply

