Armande

So, like I was saying the other day, I have a bit of a button backlog happening. Obvious solution? Button sewing party! (Your parties may be different.)

???????????????????????????????

When you get a beer, that’s when it’s a party. Fact.

One happily buttoned cardigan sounds like a successful party to me. (I’ve been to worse parties. With, like, vomit and stuff.)

???????????????????????????????

Those of you following along at home may have noticed we started with three sweaters. But I ran out of beer after this one. Baby steps. I mean, I can’t let buttons drive me to alcoholism.

Specs: Armande, knit in Aslan Trends Del Cerro. I have a couple of skeins left over. What would Aslan knit?

I started this pattern a while ago when I was in the mood for some simple knitting and I thought a detailed pattern with no modifications and all the thinking done would be just the thing. But this pattern? Is kind of too detailed. I see how it’s trying to avoid vague at-the-same-time instructions like, “knit the pockets while making buttonholes at intervals” but it has a lot of words and I find reading all the rows harder than just getting the gist and knitting away. It’s like it crosses the line from supportive hand-holding into “Jeez Mom, I can cross the street myself.”

I’m pleased with how it turned out though. Just shake your hand free and you’ll be fine.

This entry was posted in Knitting, Victory is Mine and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Armande

  1. Fab cardigan, fab buttons! I totally agree that anything + beer = party. Or alternately, anything + accordion = also party. (I harbor a deep love of accordions, even though they are silly.)

  2. Thanks! Now that you mention it I may need to procure an accordion for a beer + accordion SUPERPARTY.

  3. Pingback: Seamless Hybrid | Stitches & Marginalia

Leave a Reply

