I Never Learn

So, I was knitting away the other day, feeling these nagging doubts about my armhole decreases. It’ll work itself out, I told myself, It’ll be fine.

Yeah, it’s not fine.

Pro Tip: When you spend a lot of time convincing yourself you don’t have to rip back, it’s probably time to set your teeth and rip. Or at least stop knitting while you think it over.

On the bright side, here are some goldy, tweedy cables that can stay:

???????????????????????????????

Mistakes aside, I love fall knitting.

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Never Learn

  1. andresue says:

    So true… I often talk myself into continuing to knit when I know something is way wrong with my project. :/

  2. See, this is why I cross-stitch. There’s rarely any doubt about whether you have to take out the stitches.

Leave a Reply

