Front Burnered

I generally have some kind of back burner knitting going on, something I can pick up without doing a whole lot of thinking and counting. Vanilla socks, a plain sleeve, something like that. Thanksgiving weekend came with a long train ride and nothing on the back burner so I started a yoke sweater the night before, instead of packing or whatever normal people do.

It cruised along in the background, on the bus, in front of the TV, until last weekend when I was seized by the desire to actually finish the thing.

???????????????????????????????

Success! That’s a bit of the yoke? Pretty, no?

Alas, I may have gotten a little carried away and bound off really. freaking. tightly. So tonight I’ll be ripping out the neck and building my character. (Is it still character building if I drink while doing it? I’m, uh, asking for a friend.)

Impending new sweater! Stay tuned!

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Front Burnered

  1. Verónica says:

    Nice detail on the yoke!

  2. Pingback: Oh, November | Stitches & Marginalia

Leave a Reply

