When’s The Next Vacation?

Y’all! How’ve you been? I’ve been back from Christmas vacation for a couple of weeks and am just now getting over my annual post-Christmas funk. (I have to go to work every day? Not in my pajamas? And there aren’t even cookies? Next year I must remember to plan something awesome in mid January to take the edge off.)

Anyway, while not at the day job I’ve been reading. Post-vacation book debrief:

Mind of Winter by Laura Kasischke: By random happenstance I read a Christmas book actually at Christmastime. It’s a slow kind of creepy where it’s sort of boring then it sneaks up on you that it’s sort of creepy.

The Empress of Mars by Kage Baker: There’s a bar! On Mars! What more could you want really? I continue to be disappointed that technology seems to be delivering us an endless plethora of Apple products instead of space travel. Or jetpacks.

Conjured by Sarah Beth Durst: Creepy again, this time with magic, a serial killer and the Witness Protection Program. I could have done without all the kissing though.

And I’m about to start on Blue Lily, Lily Blue. Oh, hey, something to look forward to.

This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When’s The Next Vacation?

  1. Aw, Kage Baker! One day soon I’m going to do a big reread of her Company series — it was one of the most fun reading experiences ever, reading that series for the first time. And yay to Blue Lily Lily Blue! I hope you will love it!

Leave a Reply

