Catch Up

Y’all! I think I used to have a blog or something? I wish I could tell you I’ve been off doing top secret spy stuff but actually I’ve been having a bit of a personality clash with my laptop. (Hey, that sounds a lot like something I might say to cover up my top secret spy stuff. Kindly disregard the coincidence.)

Were you wondering if I sewed on those buttons like I promised? Because I did!

???????????????????????????????

Promptly too, though alas I guess I missed the opportunity to brag about that on the internet. And isn’t that one of the highlights of modern life?

Specs: Antler Cardigan knit in Diamond Luxury Collection Lima. No serious mods.

Then I knit another sweater:

???????????????????????????????

(Today’s photos are brought to you by the lazy selfie, another perk of modern life. What a time to be alive!)

I  cast on with the assumption that spring was just not happening this year then it warmed up the day I cast on. Magic!

Specs: Alison Pullover knit in a wintery tweedy green shade of Queensland Collection Kathmandu Aran, which is sadly discontinued. I knit the sleeves top down in the round because why not?

I’ve also been on a bit of an Agatha Christie jag. I might quit my job and become Poirot. Or, failing that, Hastings which a friend of mine pointed out is perhaps a more realistic goal. I might not be able to pull off famous detective but I’m sure I can manage well meaning and inept.

This entry was posted in Knitting, Victory is Mine and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Catch Up

  1. Oooo, I love the color of the green one especially! What a wonderful green!

    Sympathies about your laptop — I know that mine is on its last legs, and I am just hoping that I can make it last for another year? And by “make it last,” I mean “make myself be patient with how damn slow this damn laptop is moving these days”. :/

Leave a Reply

