Small Coloured Things

For the last few years it seemed like I spent a lot of time thinking about colourwork projects, thinking about what patterns to make, which colours to pick. But then somehow  I never actually knit any of them.

So it kind of surprises me that lately I’ve been on a stranded kick. I made those mittens, then these socks, which you can tell are fabulous because they have elephants on them:

IMG_2639

Pattern is Water for the Elephants which I’ve had my eye on literally for years. I am so absurdly delighted with these. Yellow and blue elephant socks!

IMG_2640

And! As if that were not enough, there’s also a hat

IMG_2643

I’d been kind of wanting to try out Kate Davies’ yarn for a while. I’m supposed to be working through all the other yarn I already have at home, but what fun is that? So when there was a free shipping day I got the kit for Epistropheid.  Nice yarn, as it turns out. It’s sturdy and woolly but not excessively scratchy. I might need to make a sweater out of it.

Once I’ve used up that yarn in the closet, naturally…

This entry was posted in Knitting, Victory is Mine and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Small Coloured Things

  1. Oh my gosh, those are maybe the best socks I’ve ever seen. Love them!

Leave a Reply

