London Sans Octopus Thumbs

Y’all, I’m just back from London.

20170220_115817

Doesn’t it look Londony? I rarely take famous landmark pictures because it seems redundant in a world with postcards and stock photos but I think a few might be a legal requirement. What if I have to convince customs I’m really a tourist?

What with all my gallivanting I never got around to knitting those octopus thumbs.

img_2793

I better get to it before it gets too warm for mittens.

This entry was posted in Knitting, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to London Sans Octopus Thumbs

  1. Huzzah for London! I am going to London later this year and I am very VERY excited about it. Coming up out of the subway right in front of Big Ben was one of my favorite things that ever happened to me, and I don’t even care about Big Ben.

    • So true! I was thinking about where we go once we get out of the tube then, never mind, it’s right here.
      Have fun in London. I still have about 5 pounds on my Oyster card so obviously I have to go back and use it. It’s the frugal thing to do.

Leave a Reply

