Bayside

Remember Christmas vacation? I knit most of a sweater during mine (in between cookie binges.)

???????????????????????????????

Because what makes for a lot of knitting without much luggage space? A fingering weight sweater! Top down is not my usual jam (decreasing at the yoke is so much better for my morale) but it’s good to be open minded, right?

I pretty much followed the pattern, except for lowering the neck slightly (it seems a bit strangly as written) and making the waist shaping a bit steeper. You can kind of see it here:

???????????????????????????????

(Fudging the gauge doesn’t even count as a modification right? 24 sts/4″ for fingering weight? No.)

I love this kind of sweater that’s simple and clean but not totally plain. Perfect!

Stats: Bayside Pullover knit in Louet Gems Fingering Weight. The colour is called Caribbean Blue, which I like to think takes the edge off a wintery day. Although probably not as effectively as actually visiting the Caribbean.

This entry was posted in Knitting, Victory is Mine and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bayside

  1. Adorable! I love the color especially!

  2. Pingback: Bayside | By the Mighty Mumford

Leave a comment