Happy Socks!

Today I passed a couple of kids dressed as Spiderman and a fire man which I take to mean it’s open season on my favourite Halloween game “Costume or Fashion?” Sadly, it would take someone braver than me to confirm the answers (“Hi Stranger! Are you wearing a costume? Or do you just dress like that ?”) but nevertheless it’s a fun way to pass time on the subway.

As we head into the post-Halloween bleak and grey days of November, I’m prepared with new Bright! Yellow! socks:

The colourway is called Good Morning Sunshine, which sounds about right. I always have an eye out for patterns that hit the sweet spot between being too plain and requiring too much attention, and L’Arpeggiata hits perfectly for me. It needs you to choose your own heel and toe, so perhaps not for the beginner, but I was probably going to do that anyway. (Perhaps it’s time I try to get out of my heel rut? There are so many out there….)

Aren’t they fun?

What costume do you think they’d go with?

Specs: L’Arpeggiata, knit in Three Irish Girls Adorn Luxe.

This entry was posted in Knitting, Victory is Mine and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Happy Socks!

  1. knittingjane says:

    Lovely socks. Look really cozy 😎

  2. I love your socks! I am uncreative about costumes but I feel they’d brighten up just about any costume you can think of. So sunshiney! I adore them!

  3. salpal1 says:

    gorgeous socks! And I love the game, perfect fro a subway ride.

Leave a comment